Home  Star Gazing  Packages  Star Gazing  About Us  Star Gazing  Our Telescopes  Star Gazing  Photo Gallery  Star Gazing  Timelapse Photography  Star Gazing  Testimonials  Star Gazing  Reservations  Star Gazing  FAQs  Star Gazing  Maps and Directions  Star Gazing  Links  Star Gazing  BLOG  Star Gazing  Contact Us 
Astronomy Santa Rosa Healdsburg Calistoga Napa Valley Santa Rosa Healdsburg Calistoga Napa Valley Santa Rosa Healdsburg Calistoga Napa Valley Stargaze Calistoga Napa Santa Rosa Geyserville
Stargaze Calistoga Napa Santa Rosa Healdsburg
Stargaze Calistoga Napa Santa Rosa Healdsburg
Stargaze Calistoga Napa Santa Rosa Healdsburg
Astronomy Santa Rosa Healdsburg Calistoga Napa Valley

If you would like to reserve a star party, please send us an email to reservations@WineCountryStarParty.com or call (707) 321-7088 or (707) 569-6800.

The images displayed on this website, including the BLOG and Photo Gallery,
are taken through our telescopes with cameras, and are far more
vivid and colorful than one sees in the telescope.

The best viewing dates (see list below) are near the New Moons. The Moon's brightness has the least impact on viewing 7 days before and after the date of the New Moon. However, we go out to view all month long as views of the Moon through our telescopes are spectacular.

You may be dissappointed with the impact of the bright Moon if
you pick a night outside of the "Best Viewing Dates" below.

Please consider booking an event on or about the following dates:

New Moon Best Viewing Dates
2021 Dates
Wed Oct 6 Wed Sep 29 to Wed Oct 13
Thu Nov 4 Thu Oct 28 to Thu Nov 11
Sat Dec 4 Sat Nov 27 to Sat Dec 11
2022 Dates
Sun Jan 2 Sun Dec 25 to Sun Jan 9
Mon Jan 31 Mon Jan 24 to Mon Feb 7
Wed Mar 2 Mon Feb 23 to Mon Mar 9
Thu Mar 31 Thu Mar 24 to Thu Apr 7
Sat Apr 30 Sat Apr 23 to Sat May 7
Mon May 30 Mon May 23 to Mon Jun 6
Tue Jun 28 Tue Jun 21 to Tue Jul 5
Thu Jul 28 Thu Jul 21 to Thu Aug 4
Sat Aug 27 Sat Aug 20 to Sat Sep 3
Sun Sep 25 Sun Sep 18 to Sun Oct 6
Tue Oct 25 Tue Oct 18 to Tud Nov 1
Wed Nov 23 Wed Nov 16 to Wed Nov 30
Fri Dec 23 Fri Dec 16 to Fri Dec 30

The following dates are not available / already booked

Thursday Nov 25 - Friday Nov 26
Saturday Nov 27 2021
May 19-22 2022
Jun 13 2022

Rates and Terms:

When submitting a payment to book a star party, you accept Wine Country Star Party's Terms and Conditions.

Official PayPal Seal

$75 per person
$250 minimum for Sonoma County events
$350 minimum for Napa Valley
(for small groups that total less than the minimums, skip down to "pay your balance due")

Number of persons  

Pay your balance due or submit a deposit