Home   Star Gazing   Packages   Star Gazing   About Us   Star Gazing   Our Telescopes   Star Gazing   Photo Gallery   Star Gazing   Testimonials   Star Gazing   Reservations   Star Gazing   FAQs   Star Gazing   Maps and Directions   Star Gazing   Links   Star Gazing   BLOG   Star Gazing   Contact Us  
Astronomy Santa Rosa Healdsburg Calistoga Napa Valley Santa Rosa Healdsburg Calistoga Napa Valley Santa Rosa Healdsburg Calistoga Napa Valley Stargaze Calistoga Napa Santa Rosa Healdsburg
Stargaze Calistoga Napa Santa Rosa Healdsburg
Stargaze Calistoga Napa Santa Rosa Healdsburg
  BLOG
Astronomy Santa Rosa Healdsburg Calistoga Napa Valley

If you would like to reserve a star party, please send us an email to reservations@WineCountryStarParty.com or call (707) 823-3631 or (707) 569-6800.

The images displayed on this website, including the BLOG and Photo Gallery,
are taken through our telescopes with cameras, and are far more
vivid and colorful than one sees in the telescope.

The best viewing dates (see list below) are near the New Moons. The Moon's brightness has the least impact on viewing 7 days before and after the date of the New Moon. However, we go out to view all month long as views of the Moon through our telescopes are spectacular.

You may be dissappointed with the impact of the bright Moon if
you pick a night outside of the "Best Viewing Dates" below.

Please consider booking an event on or about the following dates:

New Moon Best Viewing Dates
2019 Dates
Fri Aug 30 Fri Aug 23 to Fri Sep 6
Sat Sep 28 Sat Sep 21 to Sat Oct 5
Sun Oct 27 Sun Oct 22 to Sun Nov 3
Tues Nov 26 Tue Nov 19 to Tue Dec 3
Wed Dec 25 Wed Dec 18 to Wed Jan 1
2020 Dates
Fri Jan 24 Fri Jan 17 to Fri Jan 31
Sun Feb 23 Sun Feb 16 to Sun Mar 1
Tue Mar 24 Tue Mar 17 to Tue Mar 31
Wed Apr 22 Wed Apr 15 to Wed Apr 29
Fri May 22 Fri May 15 to Fri May 29
Sun Jun 20 Sun Jun 13 to Sun Jun 27
Mon Jul 20 Mon Jul 13 to Mon Jul 27
Wed Aug 18 Wed Aug 11 to Wed Aug 25
Thu Sep 17 Thu Sep 10 to Thu Sep 24
Fri Oct 16 Fri Oct 9 to Fri Oct 23
Sun Nov 14 Sun Nov 7 to Sun Nov 21
Mon Dec 14 Mon Dec 7 to Mon Dec 21

The following dates are not available / already booked
Other dates are available subject to review

Friday Aug 23
Sunday Sep 1
Friday Sep 20 - Sat Sep 21
Friday Sep 27
Saturday Sep 28
Friday Oct 4
Friday Oct 25 - Sunday Oct 27
Thursday Nov 14 - Tuesday Nov 18

Rates and Terms:

When submitting a payment to book a star party, you accept Wine Country Star Party's Terms and Conditions.

Official PayPal Seal

$75 per person
$250 minimum for the Napa Valley (skip to "Pay your balance due" boxes below)
Number of persons  

Pay your balance due or submit a deposit